Outlander Episode 115 Re-cap ‘Wentworth’ or ‘Re-capping With The Volume Turned Down’

“I’m gonna go out on a limb and suggest right now that the Academy throw everyone else off the ballot and just drive a truck on over to Scotland, back it up at the studio and unload all the awards because, let’s face it, nobody can do any better than Sam, Cait, Ron, Maril, Terry, Matt and the entire team.” <– THIS!
#EmmysForOutlander

melissasobservations

I decided to try to watch “Wentworth” late Friday around 2 a.m.  So far Ron Moore and his team have done an exceptional job and my curiosity to see it, overcame my fear.  With the help of my snuggly dog,  a pillow covering two-thirds of my face and the volume turned down for many of the scenes, I made it through.

A lot has been said about Tobias Menzies’ performance and he was very good bringing depth to the evil Black Jack.  But for my money, Sam Heughan and Caitriona Balfe stole the show.  The nuanced performances they needed to bring to this episode along with emotions, actions and feelings were delivered in full and were nothing short of miraculous.  By the way, do we know if in fact they are real human beings?  Has this been verified?  I. am. in. awe.  I’m gonna go out on a limb and…

View original post 705 more words

